He sees me. He knows me. He loves me!

IMG_4319Many times I struggle with my priorities when I wake up. I have two main desires, to spend time with God and to spend time with friends and family via facebook and twitter. Lately, God has not been my first choice. This is a heart issue that I’ve asked God to help me with.

 

Today I decided to take Jesus Calling and my phone (only to check the scriptures) outside to focus on God and keep my social media distractions at bay. One quick swipe of my bench and I realized the dew was too thick to sit on any furniture, so I landed on the concrete steps of our patio. And here’s what God had to say:

 

Let the dew of My Presence refresh your mind and heart. So many, many things vie for your attention in this complex world of instant communication. The world has changed enormously since I first gave the command to be still and know that I am God. However, this timeless truth is essential for the well-being of your soul. As dew refreshes grass and flowers during the stillness of the night, so My Presence revitalizes you as you sit quietly with Me. …

I laughed out loud and smiled with Him.

Be still, and know that I am God! Psalm 46:10

8 thoughts on “He sees me. He knows me. He loves me!

Leave a Reply

